## PRAVEEN PRAKASH, IAS

Joint Secretary & Mission Director (SBM)

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT



प्रवीण प्रकाश, आई.ए.एस. संयुक्त सचिव एवं मिशन निदेशक (एस.बी.एम.) भारत सरकार शहरी विकास मंत्रालय



D.O. No. 15/12/2016-SBM-1

Dated 19th October, 2016

Sub: Swachh Survekshan Regional Workshop between 5<sup>th</sup> November & 19<sup>th</sup> November, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

As you are aware, Ministry of Urban Development is implementing Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM) Urban with a goal to make the country clean and open defecation free by 2<sup>nd</sup> October 2019.

- 2. One of the important components of SBM is to monitor progress of the mission implementation. Swachh Survekshan is one of the monitoring tools being currently implemented by the Ministry and will be conducted in 500 AMRUT cities in January 2017.
- 3. In order to prepare the concerned state and city level stakeholders for upcoming Swachh Survekshan, a day-long regional workshop is being organised for the states between 5<sup>th</sup> and 19<sup>th</sup> November. The calendar of the workshops is attached for your reference. (**Annexure 1**). It is requested that the Mayor along with Municipal Commissioner, Nodal Officer, Health Officer and other relevant ULB officials from these cities attend this workshop.

4. The boarding and lodging of the participating states can be met from their respective capacity building funds.

I look forward to your cooperation in making this workshop a success.

With regards,

Yours sincerely,

(Praveen Prakash)

To,

Principal Secretary (UD)- Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim Joint Secretary (Works & HRIDAY) Joint Secretary (AMRUT)

## Copy to,

- Mission Director, SBM- Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim
- 2. PPS to Secy (UD)
- 3. Municipal Commissioners, AMRUT Cities of Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Jammu & Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura, Sikkim
- 4. DS (SBM I)
- 5. CPHEEO
- 6. All SBM Exhibitors